棕榈谷到伯班克项目部分概述

快速链接:视频|文件

下一个

帕姆代尔至伯班克项目段是连接羚羊谷和圣费尔南多谷的加州高速铁路系统第一阶段的一部分,它将通过一条新的现代铁路线为洛杉矶市区带来高速铁路服务。大大缩短了羚羊谷和洛杉矶盆地之间的旅行时间。

完成后,Palmdale 至 Burbank 项目段将:

  • 该路段将连接 Palmdale 和 Burbank 机场站,其设计速度将支持 13 分钟的直达旅行时间

  • 为社区、地区和州提供经济和就业福利

  • 通过现有和计划中的 Metrolink 车站将高铁连接到该地区

  • 提供前往位于 Palmdale 的拉斯维加斯的拟建 Brightline West 火车的链接

加州高铁管理局(管理局)一直与公共机构和社区利益相关者合作,对设计进行改进,进一步避免或尽量减少对现有设施、土地利用、环境资源和社区的潜在影响。因此,管理局在 2020 年开发了额外的建筑替代方案,以纳入环境审查过程。

这些额外的替代方案基于之前的 Build Alternatives Refined SR14 、E1 和 E2,但经过修改以减少对 Palmdale 以南敏感水生资源(包括 Una Lake)的潜在影响。

其他构建选项称为SR14AE1AE2ARefined SR14 、E1E2先前替代方案包含在环境审查中,总共六个构建替代方案在环境影响报告草案/环境影响报告草案(EIR/EIS 草案)中进行了分析。 EIR/EIS 草案涉及许多主题领域,包括交通、空气质量、噪音、振动、美学等。

州的首选替代品:SR14A

被确定为在环境、社区、性能、运营和成本因素之间取得最佳平衡的替代方案被称为首选替代方案。对于 Palmdale 到 Burbank 项目部分,该州的首选替代方案 SR14A 长约 38 英里,连接 Palmdale 和 Burbank 两个城市。它将在圣费尔南多谷约三英里的范围内尽可能使用现有的 Metrolink 通行权。首选方案将避免穿越乌纳湖并将对附近湿地的影响降至最低。沿首选替代路线运行的火车将通过阿克顿社区、安吉利斯国家森林和圣盖博山国家纪念碑完全在地下运行。 SR14A 也在地下穿过 Pacific Crest Trail,避免对小径造成影响。通过圣费尔南多谷的北部,SR14A 位于隧道中,并出现在汉森大坝扩展场地附近,然后沿着 Metrolink/Union Pacific 走廊到达伯班克。

PB概览图

影片

快速链接:项目概述|文件

2020 年秋季社区会议(英文)

2020 年秋季社区会议(西班牙语)

SR14A 天桥

棕榈谷到伯班克,E1A 天桥视频:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MOkEupJtMt8

棕榈谷到伯班克,E2A 天桥视频: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-FmEySi0xeg

棕榈谷到伯班克,精制 SR14 立交桥视频: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=axpn9OWGRUI

棕榈谷到伯班克,E1 天桥视频:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKo_pUk4bYo

棕榈谷到伯班克,E2 天桥视频: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IcDNRO9ZDtw

文件资料

快速链接:项目概述|视频

在下方选择您的语言,以获取相应的文档。

社区会议介绍(2020 年秋季)

下一个

Home

Palmdale to Burbank Project Section Overview

Quick Links: Videos | Documents

Next

The Palmdale to Burbank Project Section is part of Phase 1 of the California High-Speed Rail System connecting the Antelope Valley to the San Fernando Valley, which will bring high-speed rail service to the urban Los Angeles area with a new modern rail line that dramatically reduces travel time between the Antelope Valley and the Los Angeles Basin.

Upon completion, the Palmdale to Burbank Project Section will:

  • This section will connect the Palmdale and Burbank Airport stations, designed at speeds that would support a 13-minute non-stop travel time

  • Provide economic and employment benefi­ts for the community, region and state

  • Connect high-speed rail to the region via existing and planned Metrolink stations

  • Provide a link to the proposed Brightline West train to Las Vegas at Palmdale

The California High-Speed Rail Authority (Authority) has worked continuously with public agency and community stakeholders to incorporate re­finements to the design that further avoid or minimize potential impacts to existing facilities, land uses, environmental resources and communities. As a result, in 2020 the Authority developed additional build alternatives to be included in the environmental review process.

These additional alternatives are based on the prior Build Alternatives Refined SR14, E1 and E2, but have been modifi­ed to reduce potential impacts to sensitive aquatic resources south of Palmdale, including Una Lake.

The additional build alternatives are referred to as SR14A, E1A and E2A. The prior alternatives of Re­fined SR14, E1 and E2 are included in the environmental review for a total of six build alternatives that are analyzed in the Draft Environmental Impact Report/Environmental Impact Statement (Draft EIR/EIS). The Draft EIR/EIS addresses many topic areas, including traffic, air quality, noise, vibration, aesthetics and more.

State’s Preferred Alternative: SR14A

The alternative determined to best balance trade-offs between environmental, community, performance, operations, and cost-factors is known as the Preferred Alternative. For the Palmdale to Burbank Project Section, the State’s Preferred Alternative, SR14A, is approximately 38 miles long and connects the cities of Palmdale and Burbank. It will partially use the existing Metrolink right-of-way to the extent possible for approximately three miles in the San Fernando Valley. The Preferred Alternative would avoid crossing Una Lake and minimizes impacts to nearby wetlands. Trains operating along the Preferred Alternative would be fully underground through the community of Acton, the Angeles National Forest and the San Gabriel Mountains National Monument. SR14A is also underground where it crosses the Pacifi­c Crest Trail, avoiding impacts to the trail. Through the northern portion of the San Fernando Valley, SR14A is in a tunnel and emerges near the Hansen Dam Spreading Grounds, and then follows the Metrolink/Union Pacifi­c corridor to Burbank.

P-B Overview Map

Videos

Quick Links: Project Overview | Documents

Fall 2020 Community Meeting (English)

Fall 2020 Community Meeting (Spanish)

SR14A Flyover

Palmdale to Burbank, E1A Flyover Video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MOkEupJtMt8

Palmdale to Burbank, E2A Flyover Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-FmEySi0xeg

Palmdale to Burbank, Refined SR14 Flyover Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=axpn9OWGRUI

Palmdale to Burbank, E1 Flyover Video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKo_pUk4bYo

Palmdale to Burbank, E2 Flyover Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IcDNRO9ZDtw

Documents

Quick Links: Project Overview | Videos

Select your language below to be taken to the appropriate document.

 Community Meeting Presentation (Fall 2020)

Home
Next